Bond is Back

bond

bond bond

bond book

I have always loved James Bond. He is the epitome of style and cool. In fact, my first “grown-up” alcoholic cocktail, in true James Bond fashion, was a martini. It was terrible – I ended up drinking a less masculine, yet better tasting Cosmo (I just tell myself that it was named after Kramer from Seinfeld). I knew right there that my dream of becoming an international man of mystery would never come true.

Still, whenever I come across a Bond movie while channel surfing I will always stop and watch. Luckily, there is a James Bond marathon on about four times a year. I don’t even want to think about all the time I spent playing GoldenEye on the N64 when it first came out (and then again, about seven years later, while in college).
Anyways, Penguin UK just re-released all new book covers for Ian Flemming’s classic, James Bond. These new covers are beautiful. Each book cover features a classic ‘60s style pinup bond girl. I’ve never read any of Flemming’s Bond books but I might have to pick up this set.

I wish these were full-sized posters.

Check Out All The Bond Covers

Thanks JoshSpear

One response to “Bond is Back

  1. absolutely stunning and fitting, book covers are a bit boring usually…

Leave a Reply

