Euro2008 Type-Shirts – A Must Have

shirt

shirts 2.0

I love t-shirts. I have way too many but that doesn’t stop me from buying more. It is a sickness. Anyways, I want – no, need – some of these shirts. WHERE CAN I FIND THEM?! I really don’t even watch soccer but these are great.

Just amazing. Clean, beautiful and typo-rrific.

Steve Rura from Letters & Numbers, designed 16 limited-edition Euro 2008 t-shirts for Nike. He also has a lot of other great work on his website.

Steve, if you happen upon this blog, I want to know where to get a few of these. I tried to email you but your ‘contact me’ link on your site doesn’t work.

EDIT – Wed. 18th – I emailed Steve about his shirt designs and apparently these were printed up at the last minute and only a few were produced. They are being used only as gifts to players and individuals within Nike Football right now. Bummer.
He did say that there is a possibility that Nike would make them available in larger quantities. So there is still hope.

3 responses to “Euro2008 Type-Shirts – A Must Have

  1. I found his email by clicking on the ‘box’ that the Contact link brings you to: steve@letters-numbers.com

  2. I got a very kind response from Mr Rura:

    Thank you so much for the compliment! I’m thrilled you like the shirts.

    The shirts were unfortunately printed quite late, so they are in very limited quantity. They are being used only as gifts to players and individuals within Nike Football right now. I didn’t even get to keep a set for myself! Nike has said they are open to printing more if there is a demand, but that has yet to be confirmed. I have already gotten several positive emails, so I’m hoping that will help influence them, because I would love to see them in stores.

    I’ll let you know if they become more widely available.

    Best,
    Steve

  3. a designers dream come true.

Leave a Reply

